Your Ultimate Information Platform

Tony Awards: Easy methods to watch, what to anticipate



The 74th annual Tony Awards are happening Sunday from the Winter Backyard Theatre in New York Metropolis.

Six-time Tony Award winner Audra McDonald is internet hosting the Tony Awards ceremony, which is streaming completely on Paramount+.

The ceremony can be adopted by The Tony Awards Presents Broadway’s Again, hosted by Tony winner Leslie Odom Jr. of Hamilton fame.

The particular, which airs on CBS, will have fun the return of Broadway with musical performances and awards for Greatest Play, Greatest Revival of a Play and Greatest Musical, and so forth.

Jagged Little Tablet leads the sector with 15 nominations, adopted by Moulin Rouge with 14.

Easy methods to Watch

Time: The awards ceremony begins at 7 p.m. EDT. The Broadway’s Again particular will start at 9 p.m. EDT.

Community: The awards ceremony is streaming completely on Paramount+. Broadway’s Again airs on CBS, which can also be accessible by means of Sling TV, fubo TV and Hulu Plus Dwell TV.


Actuality TV World is now accessible on the all-new Google Information app and web site. Click on right here to go to our Google Information web page, after which click on FOLLOW so as to add us as a news supply!

Presenters: Jon Batiste, Stephanie J. Block, Wayne Brady, Broadway Inspirational Voices, Tituss Burgess, Darren Criss, Robin de Jesus, Robbie Fairchild, Beanie Feldstein, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Jordan Fisher, Santino Fontana, Andrew Garfield, Mandy Gonzalez, Jared Grimes, Josh Groban, Jennifer Holliday, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Ron Cephas Jones, LaChanze, Cyndi Lauper, Norm Lewis, John Lithgow, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Jennifer Nettles, Lynn Nottage, Adam Pascal, Bernadette Peters, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Andrew Rannells, Anthony Rapp, Anika Noni Rose, Lea Salonga, Ali Stroker, Black Thought, Courtney B. Vance, Daniel J. Watts, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Annaleigh Ashford, Kerry Butler, Kristin Chenoweth, Andre De Shields, Jake Gyllenhaal, Christopher Jackson, McDonald, Idina Menzel, Ruthie Ann Miles, Lin Manuel-Miranda, Bebe Neuwirth, Odom, Jr., Kelli O’Hara, Ben Platt, Jeremy Pope, Chita Rivera, Daphne Rubin-Vega and BD Wong.

Performances: The Broadway’s Again particular will characteristic performances from Greatest Musical nominees Jagged Little Tablet, Moulin Rouge, and Tina: The Tina Turner Musical together with David Byrne and the forged of American Utopia, John Legend and the forged of Ain’t Too Proud, a Hairspray reunion and the forged of Freestyle Love Supreme.


Greatest Musical

Jagged Little Tablet

Moulin Rouge

Tina: The Tina Turner Musical

Greatest Play

Grand Horizons

The Inheritance

Seawall/A Life

Slave Play

The Sound Inside

Greatest Revival of a Play


Frankie & Johnny

A Soldier’s Play

Greatest Actor in a Musical

Aaron Tveit Moulin Rouge

Greatest Actress in a Musical

Karen Olivo Moulin Rouge

Elizabeth Stanley Jagged Little Tablet

Adrienne Warren Tina: The Tina Turner Musical

Greatest Actor in a Play

Ian Barford Linda Vista

Jake Gyllenhaal Seawall/A Life

Tom Hiddleston Betrayal

Tom Sturridge Seawall/A Life

Blair Underwood A Soldier’s Play

Greatest Actress in a Play

Joaquina Kalukango Slave Play

Laura Linney My Identify is Lucy Barton

Audra McDonald Frankie & Johnny

Mary-Louise Parker The Sound Inside


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.